top of page
Search

Anthologyless

A few people let me know that their anthology wasn't in yet after class on Tuesday. Thank you! Please always feel free to talk to me about questions, complications, and clarifications, etc.. I'm worried that some of you may still be without an anthology. If you don't have one for your homework in the coming days, feel free to choose a poem from this short list until you get one.



You might want to watch a few of these videos even if you already have your anthology. I've posted the reworking of Yeats in another blog pst, because Hirshfield mentions it in 9G. But each video also comes with a "closer look." I think this can give you an idea of how some people talk about poetry. Hirshfield gives us many ways into a poem. These videos, I think, demonstrate a more typical and less nuanced way of approaching a poem--but valuable nonetheless.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page