top of page

P1 Rubric


P1 RUBRIC

IDEAS – ONE EVENT CLOSELY TOLD

Sensory detail

Details

ORGANIZATION – Structure – value tension and excitement over flow

D = The reader gets lost

C = flows from beginning to end

B = employs varied time structure to effect

A = employs varied time structure to surprising/original effect

MAJOR: Complicated conclusion

VOICE Creative/original

Personal narrative

SENTENCE FLUENCY – effective use of narrative strategies

CONVENTIONS – Grammar AVOID DISTRACTING ERRORS like

Tense change

COMMA SPLICE: Use these methods of combining independent clauses

I am a first year student. I am enrolled in ENC2135.

I am a first year student; I am enrolled in ENC2135.

I am a first year student, so I am enrolled in ENC2135.

MLA – double spaced

More than one paragraph

Running header

“correct” header

Mat Wenzel

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page