top of page

Model Work



Dear Students,

I am EXTREMELY hesitant to share these examples of past papers and portfolios that my students have created. I want you to choose the structure and form that best communicates what you want to say about your topic. Maybe the best way to communicate the importance of your text/genre/community isn't even a personal narrative in the traditional sense at all. If your work looks nothing like any of these, that's probably a good sign that you are really thinking about the best way to communicate your message and not just what is "correct" or what I am looking for. Remember--this first paper is about demonstrating your exigence for writing about a particular text/genre within a community that is important. That's what I am looking for. How that is accomplished is something I can guide you on, but you've got to take the first steps.

So email me those messy drafts before your conference! In the meantime, here's a link to some previous student work.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page